Call for Papers
The Rothschild Caesarea Center 10th Annual Conference - Recent Advances in Financial Economics Research

May 19th - May 20th 2013, The Arison School of Business, IDC Herzliya

The Rothschild Caesarea Center will host its 10th annual conference on Sunday, May 19th and Monday, May 20th 2013 at the Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) Herzliya, ISRAEL. Sessions will take place between 08:30-15:30. A total of 12 papers will be presented and discussed. Last year about 180 papers were submitted of which 12 were selected. (You may see last year's program at: ).

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Papers can be submitted electronically (in PDF or Word format) by Friday November 16th, 2012. To submit your paper electronically, please go to: and follow the instructions. (Please note that if you submit a paper using this system for the first time you will need to create a new user) Please make sure to fill in all author and co-author details as part of the online submission form.

FURTHER INFORMATION: Please direct your questions regarding the submission procedures to Ortal Hefetz, Conference Coordinator, The Rothschild Caesarea Center at:

Authors of selected papers should expect to be notified by the end of January 2013. Presenters traveling from abroad will receive an honorarium of $750 to help defray the cost of travel & accommodation. If you are willing to serve as a discussant please let us know. An honorarium of $750 will be paid to discussants traveling from abroad.

We kindly request that you share this call with your colleagues. To subscribe to our mailing list, please send an email to:

PROGRAM COMMITTEE: The program committee co chairs are: Jacob Boudoukh (IDC Herzliya) and Roni Michaely (Cornell & IDC Herzliya). The program committee members are: Alon Brav (Duke), Francois Degeorge (University of Lugano), Francois Derrien (HEC Paris), Alex Edmans (Wharton), Joseph Engelberg (UNC), Eliezer Fitch (Drexel), Carola Frydman (Boston), Simon Gervais (Duke), Itay Goldstein (Wharton), Vidhan Goyal (HKUST), Yaniv Grinstein (Cornell), Gustavo Grullon (Rice), Yael Hochberg (Kellogg), Victoria Ivashina (HBS), Ohad Kadan (Washington University), Shimon Kogan (UT Austin), Mark Leary (University of Washington), Michael Lemmon (Utah) Evgeny Lyandres (Boston), Daniel Parvisini (Columbia), Anna Pavlova (London Business School), Adriano Rampini (Duke), Uday Rajan (University of Michigan), Michael Roberts (Wharton), Stefano Rossi (Empirical College), Amir Rubin (Simon Fraser), Jacob Sagi (Vanderbilt), David Scharfstein (HBS), Semyon Malamud (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne), Clemens Sialm (UT Austin), Margarita Tsoutsoura (Chicago Booth), Michela Verardo (LSE), Avi Wohl (TAU), Kent Womack (University of Toronto), Amir Yaron (Wharton), Joseph Zechner (University of Vienna)

Please feel free to contact us with any questions you might have.

Prof. Jacob Boudoukh, Program co-chair, The Rothschild Caesarea Center, IDC,
Prof. Roni Michaely, Program co-chair, Cornell University & IDC,
Ortal Hefetz, Conference Coordinator, The Rothschild Caesarea Center, IDC,

Posted 11/12/12