Call for Papers
ASU Sonoran Winter Finance Conference 2013

February 21-23, 2013, W. P. Carey School of Business, Arizona State University


JW Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, Arizona -

Following its successful inaugural event, the Department of Finance of the W. P. Carey School of Business at Arizona State University is delighted to host the second annual ASU Sonoran Winter Finance Conference February 21-23, 2013.

Completed papers in an early stage from all areas of finance and financial economics will be considered. Please do not submit a paper that has been accepted for publication in a journal or presented at a major conference.

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: To submit a paper, please complete the online form at no later than Monday, November 19, 2012. Authors of selected papers will be notified by late December 2012.

AWARD: The Equity Methods Best Paper Award in the amount of $1,500 will be presented to the authors of the winning paper as selected by the program committee.

FURTHER INFORMATION: Participants may take advantage of the group lodging rates at JW Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Resort & Spa. We also hope you will be able to join us for a group hike in the beautiful Sonoran Desert during the afternoon of Friday, February 22nd.

Registration fee and accommodation expenses for presenters will be paid by the organizers through sponsorship from our partners.

ASU W. P. Carey School of Business Finance Advisory Board:
Equity Methods:

Yakov Amihud, New York University
George Aragon, Arizona State University
Ilona Babenko, Arizona State University
Ravi Bansal, Duke University
Thomas Bates, Arizona State University
Hendrik Bessembinder, The University of Utah
Sreedhar Bharath, Arizona State University
Murray Carlson, University of British Columbia
Jeffrey Coles, Arizona State University
Pierre Collin-Dufresne, Columbia University
Claudia Custodio, Arizona State University
Sudipto Dasgupta, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Adlai Fisher, University of British Columbia
Andra Ghent, Arizona State University
Vincent Glode, University of Pennsylvania
Bruce Grundy, The University of Melbourne
Allaudeen Hameed, National University of Singapore
Campbell Harvey, Duke University
Zhiguo He, University of Chicago
Esben Hedegaard, Arizona State University
Christopher Hennessy, London Business School
Michael Hertzel, Arizona State University
Lars-Alexander Kuehn, Carnegie Mellon University
Michael Lemmon, The University of Utah
Dmitry Livdan, University of California, Berkeley
Rajnish Mehra, Arizona State University
Manju Puri, Duke University
Marie Sushka, Arizona State University
Sunil Wahal, Arizona State University
Michael Weisbach, Ohio State University

Oliver Boguth (
Laura Lindsey (
Yuri Tserlukevich (

Posted 10/7/12