La Trobe Law School - Higher Degree Research Scholarships (x 8)

La Trobe Law School is celebrating its 25th birthday in 2017. We have a vibrant and supportive research culture dedicated to research excellence. Our doctoral students benefit from a wide variety of professional development opportunities within the School and within the University. We seek applicants for eight doctoral research scholarships to be awarded to outstanding candidates to undertake research in a variety of research areas.

These prestigious scholarships will be awarded to outstanding applicants who are interested in undertaking doctoral research within the law school, commencing in 2017 or 2018.

RESEARCH AREAS: Applications will be considered in all areas of law, La Trobe Law School has a number of key research strengths:
- Artificial intelligence
- Cybersecurity
- Data protection & technology law
- Health law
- Public law and governance
- Court administration
- South-east Asian legal studies

Further information about the La Trobe Law School, its academic staff and research programs and strengths

QUALIFICATIONS: Applicants should have a high level of achievement, including a first class honours degree or equivalent.

- a La Trobe Research Scholarship for three years, with a value of $26,682 per annum, to support your living costs
- a fee-relief scholarship (LTUFFRS) for four years to undertake a PhD at La Trobe University (international applicants only)
- opportunities to work with La Trobe Law School's outstanding researchers and Research Centres, as well as having access to our suite of professional development programs
- opportunities to teach in the School's undergraduate degree programs may be made available to qualified candidates.

APPLICATION PROCEDURE: If you wish to apply for a Research Scholarship within the Law School, follow these steps:
- In the first instance, please contact Dr Emma Henderson, Director of Graduate and Postgraduate Studies, to informally discuss your doctoral research proposal (
- Review details on how to apply for candidature at:

Posted: 20 Jul 2017