CEBRA's 2020 Annual Meeting at the London School of Economics and Political Science

Conference dates

01 Sep 2020 - 03 Sep 2020




Call For Papers - Deadline: Tuesday March 3rd
CEBRA's 2020 Annual Meeting at the London School of Economics and Political Science

September 01-03, 2020, London
Tuesday, 01 Sept, LSE Shaw Library (tbc), 15.00-20.30 (tbc)

Submission Deadline is March 3rd

Opening high-level policy discussion on the future of money and payments High-level policy panels on Central Bank Digital Currencies, Payments Systems, and the Future of the International Money and Financial System

Speakers: Tobias Adrian (IMF), Philip Lane (ECB), others TBC

Followed by a reception

Wednesday & Thursday 02-03 Sept, LSE, 9.00-17.30

The main conference takes place at LSE and features 35 contributed sessions and poster sessions on a wide variety of policy-relevant topics.

The scientific committee is chaired by Charlie Bean (LSE), Michael Kumhof (BoE), and Ricardo Reis (LSE)
On the afternoon of Wednesday September 2nd, Ben Broadbent (BoE) will deliver a keynote talk.

Thursday 03 Sept, 17.30-19.30, Court Room, Bank of England (identification required).

Closing reception hosted by the Bank of England.

TOPICS: Submissions are being sought on the below list of themes:
- Regulation and financial stability
- Drivers and dynamics of inflation
- International finance and macroeconomics
- Financial markets
- Monetary policy, frameworks, and communication
- Monetary policy and microfinance
- The macroeconomics of climate change
- The macroeconomics of migration
- Financial innovation, cyber risks, and cryptocurrencies

Papers submitted to the contributed sessions can also be considered for poster sessions.

One special poster session on Inflation: drivers, dynamics, and persistence will be jointly organized by the Center for Inflation Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland and ECB – Directorate General Research. Committee members are Luca Dedola (ECB), Robert Rich (FRB Cleveland) and Raphael Schoenle (FRB Cleveland).

The Deadline for Submissions is Tuesday March 3rd.