5th IWH-FIN-FIRE Workshop on "Challenges to Financial Stability"

Conference dates

19 Aug 2019 - 20 Aug 2019


Halle (Saale)


Call For Papers
5th IWH-FIN-FIRE Workshop on "Challenges to Financial Stability"

August 19th and 20th, 2019 in Halle (Saale)

The Halle Institute for Economic Research (IWH) - Member of the Leibniz Association and the FIRE research centre at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management are organising a joint workshop on "Challenges to Financial Stability" on August 19th and 20th, 2019, to be held in Halle (Saale).

The workshop provides a platform to discuss changes in the regulatory framework of the financial sector, their impact on financial stability, and consequences for the real sector.

TOPICS: We invite theoretical and empirical contributions on topics including:
- regulation, firms and financial intermediation
- law, politics and finance
- unconventional policy and low interest rates
- macro prudential policy and real estate
- implications of central clearing for systemic risk
- digitalisation and business models of financial institutions
- financial networks and systemic risk

Anat R. Admati, Stanford University Graduate School of Business
Luigi Zingales, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

There is no registration fee.

However, participants are expected to pay their expenses for travel and accommodation.

We assume that by submitting your paper and personal data, you agree that these information will be used exclusively for purposes of conference planning. The data and your paper will be passed to the scientific committee for the review process. After the conference, these data will be deleted.

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Please submit papers and direct questions to: FIN-FIRE@iwh-halle.de

The submission deadline is April 28th, 2019.
Authors will be informed by June 3rd, 2019.

Toni Ahnert, Tobias Berg, Geraldo Cerqueiro,
Hans Degryse, Ran Duchin, Matthias Efing,
Rüdiger Fahlenbrach, Martin Götz, Hendrik
Hakenes, Vasso Ioannidou, Iman van Lelyveld,
Alexander Popov, Klaus Schaeck, Francesca

Stefano Colonnello, Stefan Eichler, Michael
Koetter, Felix Noth, Lena Tonzer, Shuo Xia,
Qizhou Xiong

Andrea Strauch