Conference on Corporate Finance and Financial Intermediation

Conference dates

03 Jun 2019 - 04 Jun 2019


Hong Kong


The Chinese University of Hong Kong Business School (CUHK Business School) and the Review of Corporate Finance Studies (RCFS) invite paper submissions for a conference to be held at CUHK Business School in Hong Kong on June 3 and June 4, 2019. The conference will focus on topics on corporate finance and financial intermediation.

Professor Laura Starks, Charles E. and Sarah M. Seay Regents Chair in Finance, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin and President of the Society of Financial Studies, and Professor Anjan Thakor, John E. Simon Professor of Finance, Olin Business School, Washington University in St. Louis, will deliver keynote addresses at the conference.

Presenting authors will be awarded a travel grant to cover economy class air fare (up to a maximum of USD 1000). Accommodation will be provided by the organizers at the nearby Hyatt Regency hotel for 2 nights (June 2 and 3). Additional night(s) will be at the participant’s own expense. The conference will in the afternoon of June 4.

PAPER SUBMISSION: Authors are invited to submit papers in PDF format (including abstract, authors’ affiliations and contact information) by email to by March 1, 2019. The subject header of the email should be “Submission to RCFS-CUHK 2019 Conference”.

DUAL SUBMISSION OPTION: In the submission, authors should indicate if they wish their paper to be considered (at no extra fee) for publication by RCFS under the Dual Submission Program. This is a “no-fault” submission option: if the RCFS reviews the paper and rejects it, the authors may submit it to any SFS journal at a later date as if it was never submitted. See for details. The cover page should say in bold “For Submission to the RCFS under the Dual Submission Program”.


Sumit Agarwal (NUS), Thorsten Beck (Cass School of Business), Alon Brav (Duke University), Ling Cen (CUHK), Sudheer Chava (Georgia Tech), Sudipto Dasgupta (CUHK), Andrew Ellul (Indiana University), Isil Erel (Ohio State University), Mariassunta Gianetti (Stockholm School of Economics), Radhakrishnan Gopalan (University of Washington at St. Louis), Nengjiu Ju (SAIF), Erica (Xuenan) Li (CKGSB/SAIF), Chen Lin (HKU), Tingjun Liu (HKU), Gregor Matvos (University of Texas at Austin), Erwan Morellec (Swiss Finance Institute), Abhiroop Mukherjee (HKUST), Steven Ongena (University of Zurich), Wenlan Qian (NUS), Daniel Paravisini (LSE), Amiyatosh Purnanandam (University of Michigan), Uday Rajan (University of Michigan), Hong Ru (NTU), Enrique Schroth (Cass Business School), Rik Sen (UNSW), Dragon Tang (HKU), Xuan Tian (PBS Tsinghua), Cong Wang (CUHK), Rong Wang (SMU Singapore), John Wei (HK Polytechnic University), Alminas Zaldokas (HKUST).