University of Oregon Summer Finance Conference 2019

Conference dates

04 Aug 2019 - 06 Aug 2019


Eugene, OR, USA


About: The Cameron Center for Finance and Securities Analysis at the Lundquist College of Business is proud to announce the 9th biennial summer finance conference at the University of Oregon. Please visit:

Topics: We welcome submissions of empirical and theoretical papers in all areas of Finance. We are particularly interested in completed papers that have not yet been presented at major conferences. The programs from the previous years are available at the website of our conference.

Paper Submission Procedure: There is a $50 submission fee per paper. The on-line portal for the submissions is available at:

The deadline date is April 1st. The authors of the accepted papers will be notified by May 1st.

Travel Expenses and Arrangements: Participants are responsible for airfare and lodging. We have secured a block of rooms at a special conference rate at Eugene’s premier hotel, Inn at the 5th. There is a $250 conference fee, which covers all beginning with a kickoff dinner on Sunday, August 4th. Monday, August 5th, will be a full day of author and discussant presentations, with a conference dinner to follow. Tuesday, August 6th will have presentations in the morning followed by a final lunch.

Recreational Activities: August is a particularly pleasant time of year to visit Eugene and the Pacific Northwest more generally. There are many nearby outdoor and recreational activities including hiking, biking, winetasting, visiting craft breweries, etc. We will be organizing post-conference activities for Tuesday afternoon for interested participants, including a river rafting trip on the local McKenzie River.

Questions and Queries: Please do not hesitate to contact the conference-organizers, Ioannis Branikas ( and Rob Ready (

The administrative staff of the department of Finance is also available at 541-346-3494.

Paper Committee: John Chalmers, Ioannis Branikas (co-chair), Diane Del Guercio, Maria Chaderina, Ro Gutierrez, Brandon Julio, Steve McKeon, Rob Ready (co-chair), Albert Sheen, Z. Jay Wang, Youchang Wu