27th Finance Forum / Foro de Finanzas (Annual Meeting of the Spanish Finance Association AEFIN)

Conference dates

11 Jul 2019 - 12 Jul 2019


Campus Madrid-Puerta de Toledo, UC3M, Ronda de Toledo 1, 28005 Madrid, Spain


CALL FOR PAPERS – 27th Finance Forum
Submission deadline: 7 March 2019
Dates and venue of conference: 11-12 July 2019 (Madrid, Spain)
Conference Webpage: www.27financeforum.com

The Department of Business Administration of Universidad Carlos III de Madrid is proud to host the 27th Finance Forum, the Annual Meeting of the Spanish Finance Association (AEFIN).
The Finance Forum will take place at the Puerta de Toledo Campus situated in downtown Madrid on the 11th and 12th July 2019.

We invite submissions in all areas of Financial Economics research, such as (but not limited to): Asset Valuation, Banking, Behavioural Finance, Corporate Finance, Corporate Governance, Derivatives, Fixed Income, International Finance, Market Microstructure, Risk Analysis, Regulation and Portfolio Management.
The Finance Forum will also feature a PhD Consortium coordinated by Fernando Zapatero (USC), to be held on the 10th July 2019, where PhD students can present their research ideas and receive feedback from specialist in their research fields. PhD students can submit both to the Finance Forum and the PhD Consortium. There is no fee for attending the Consortium. Moreover, students presenting at the Consortium will get a scholarship covering the fee of the Forum.
Submission Procedure

Submissions will be done through Conference Maker – 27th Finance Forum.
To submit a paper please do it through the following link before the deadline of 7 March 2019:

IMPORTANT: if you are submitting to the PhD Consortium indicate “PhD Consortium” in the Submitter’s Comments section of the submission

For further information about the conference and how to submit a paper please visit www.27financeforum.com

Looking forward to seeing you in Madrid!
Program Chairs: David Martinez-Miera
Track Chairs: Andres Almazan, Claudia Custodio, Vicente Cuñat, Hans Degryse, Miguel Ferreira, Jose Marin, Belen Nieto, Javier Suarez, Fernando Zapatero