The Seventeenth New York Fed / NYU Stern Conference on Financial Intermediation Conference Announcement and First Call for Papers

Conference date

17 May 2024


New York, NY


A conference jointly sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and the Salomon Center of New York University's Leonard N. Stern School of Business.

OVERVIEW: The goal of this conference is to enhance the interaction among researchers interested in financial intermediation. Submissions in all areas of financial intermediation will be considered (except papers already accepted for publication).

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Interested authors should submit a PDF version of their paper by email to:

The deadline for submissions is January 15, 2024, 11:59pm EST. Authors of accepted papers will be notified in early April.

FURTHER INFORMATION: Please address any questions to

In-person at NYU Leonard N. Stern School of Business
44 West 4th Street
New York NY 10012


Additional Information

Anna Kovner, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Simone Lenzu, New York University
Stephan Luck, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Philipp Schnabl, New York University
Or Shachar, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Olivier Wang, New York University

Matthew Baron, Cornell University
Matteo Benneton, University of California, Berkeley
Tobias Berg, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
Asaf Bernstein, Colorado University
Natalie Cox, Princeton University
Olivier Darmouni, Columbia University
Anthony DeFusco, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Jason Donaldson, University of Southern California
Isil Erel, The Ohio State University
Andreas Fuster, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Sam Hanson, Harvard Business School
Sasha Indarte, The Wharton School
Victoria Ivashina, Harvard Business School
Elisabeth Kempf, Harvard Business School
Yiming Ma, Columbia University
Frederic Malherbe, University College London
Lira Mota, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Martin Oehmke, London School of Economics
Christian Opp, University of Rochester
Cecilia Parlatore, New York University
José-Luis Peydró, Imperial College London
Giorgia Piacentino, Columbia University
Adriano Rampini, Duke University
Ishita Sen, Harvard Business School
Phil Strahan, Boston College
Margarita Tsoutsoura, Washington University in St. Louis Neeltje Van
Horen, Bank of England
Emil Verner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
James Vickery, Philadelphia Fed
Kairong Xiao, Columbia University
Chenzi Xu, Stanford University