Call for Nominations: 2023 Wharton-Jacobs Levy Prize for Quantitative Financial Innovation


The Wharton-Jacobs Levy Prize is awarded biennially and recognizes outstanding quantitative research that has contributed to a particular innovation in the practice of finance. The recipient(s) are chosen by a committee of respected academics and practitioners and receive an $80,000 cash award.

Past Recipients:
• 2013: Harry Markowitz, Innovations in Individual Retirement Planning
• 2015: Bill Sharpe, Style Analysis
• 2017: Steve Ross, Multi-Factor Asset Pricing
• 2019: Ray Ball and Philip Brown, Linking Stock Prices to Accounting Data
• 2021: Narasimhan Jegadeesh and Sheridan Titman, Research on Momentum Investing

To make a nomination, visit and submit by November 18, 2022.

The Prize will be presented at the fall 2023 conference of the Wharton School’s Jacobs Levy Equity Management Center for Quantitative Financial Research.

Contact Us:
Phone: +1.215.898.1715