The 18th Annual Meeting of the Financial Research Association

Conference dates

10 Dec 2022 - 11 Dec 2022


Las Vegas, Nevada


Submissions Begin: July 1, 2022

Submission Deadline Extended: September 6, 2022

The program committee of the Financial Research Association seeks new finance papers of general interest to the profession for the 18th annual meeting of the Association. We are specifically looking for papers that have not been submitted to a journal and have been neither presented nor scheduled to be presented at the Western Finance Association meeting or the ASSA meeting. The selection process is very competitive. Last year's acceptance rate was less than 5%. All papers will be presented by a discussant, after which the authors will have an opportunity to respond. The meeting provides an excellent forum for authors to obtain detailed feedback from an accomplished and active group of finance scholars.

BEST PAPER AWARD: The Financial Research Association will present the BlackRock Best Paper Award, as selected by the conference attendees, regardless of research area. Authors of the winning paper will share a prize of $5,000. We will present a Best Discussant Award, which will be accompanied by a prize of $5,000.

MICHAEL J. BARCLAY AWARD: The Association will present the Michael J. Barclay Award to the young scholar who submits the best solo-authored paper. Young scholars include current PhD students and assistant professors who have held their PhD for less than three years.

PH.D. STUDENT TRAVEL GRANTS: The Association will provide up to three travel grants of $1,000 each for attending Ph.D. students. Submissions will be eligible if all authors are Ph.D. students.

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Papers may be submitted at There is no limit to the number of papers that one author may submit. Submitting authors will be notified of paper selection in the beginning of October. Once the program is set, the program committee will invite a limited number of participants to register for the meetings.

SPONSORS: The Financial Research Association is proud to have the support of the following sponsors:
Alberta School of Business, University of Alberta
Carroll School of Management, Boston College
Eli Broad School of Business, Michigan State University
Gatton College of Business and Economics, University of Kentucky
Jones Graduate School of Business, Rice University
McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin
Olin Business School, Washington University in Saint Louis
W.P. Carey School of Business, Arizona State University

For more information, please go to: