2022 UNSW Asset Pricing Workshop

Conference dates

10 Nov 2022 - 12 Nov 2022


Sydney, Australia


This is a call for papers for the 2022 UNSW Asset Pricing Workshop. We invite submissions of papers in all areas of Finance, with a special focus on Asset Pricing. Theoretical and empirical papers are welcome. The workshop will have 12 papers and discussants over 3 days. All sessions will be plenary and held in the morning, leaving time for interactions and social activities during the afternoon. The number of participants is limited to ensure an informal atmosphere conducive to open and lively discussions.

The workshop will take place in Coogee Beach (located in the beautiful Eastern suburbs of Sydney), which is a renowned place for ocean activities, bars, and restaurants. The workshop will be held at the Coogee Bay Hotel, ideally situated in front of the beach.

Please e-mail your paper to unsw.ap.workshop@gmail.com. All submissions should be PDF files and need not be blinded. There is no submission fee. The closing date for submissions is July 1, 2022. Authors will be notified of the acceptance status of their paper by August 15, 2022.

A conference fee will be charged to cover expenses relating to conference facilities and a conference dinner. The fee will be approximately 400 AUD. Travel and hotel expenses are not covered, but hotel rooms are pre-booked at a discount rate (254 AUD a night). The closest airport is Sydney International Airport, which is about 20 minutes by taxi to the conference venue.

Francisco Barillas, UNSW
Alexandre Jeanneret, UNSW

This event is organized and partly sponsored by the School of Banking and Finance of UNSW.

For any question, please contact Francisco Barillas (f.barillas@unsw.edu.au) or Alexandre Jeanneret (a.jeanneret@unsw.edu.au).

Daniel Andrei, McGill University
Harjoat Bhamra, Imperial College London
Mikhail Chernov, UCLA
Alex Chinco, CUNY Baruch College
Pasquale Della Corte, Imperial College London
Wenxin Du, University of Chicago
Bernard Herskovic, UCLA
Kris Jacobs, University of Houston
Robert Ready, University of Oregon
Konark Saxena, UNSW
Gustavo Schwenkler, Santa Clara University
Ivan Shaliastovich, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jianfeng Shen, UNSW
Irina Zviadadze, HEC Paris