Fifth Annual Private Markets Research Conference

Conference dates

06 Oct 2022 - 07 Oct 2022


Lausanne, Switzerland


The Annual Private Markets Research Conference organized by EDHEC Business School, EPFL & Dauphine House of Finance is a forum to explore the latest research in private markets by combining academic and practitioner perspectives. The fifth edition of the Annual Private Markets Research Conference will take place in Lausanne on October 6-7, 2022.

We are pleased to announce that our two keynote speakers for this year will be Ayako Yasuda, Professor of Finance at University of California Davis (UCD) and Augustin Landier, Professor of Finance at HEC Paris.

We welcome submissions on all topics that improve our understanding of private equity and private markets more broadly.

Potential topics include, but are not limited to, risk and performance measurement of private market funds; the economics of private impact investment funds; private fund manager incentives; institutional investor asset allocation; entrepreneurial finance; alternative private investing structures; private equity, private debt and private real asset investing; VC contracting; ESG, TBL, and impact exposures of private market funds; private market exits and alternative routes to liquidity; etc.

A (preliminary) version of the paper must be sent to by June 15st, 2022. Decisions will be communicated by 15th July 2022. There is no submission fee.
Submission deadline: June 15, 2022

Scientific committee
• Sara Ain Tommar, Neoma Business School
• Gregory Brown, University of North Carolina
• Serge Darolles, Université Paris Dauphine - PSL
• Theodosios Dimopoulos, HEC Lausanne and Swiss Finance Institute
• François Degeorge, Swiss Finance Institute and Università della Svizzera italiana
• Rüdiger Fahlenbrach, EPFL and Swiss Finance Institute
• José-Miguel Gaspar, ESSEC Business School
• Tim Jenkinson, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
• Emmanuel Jurczenko, EDHEC Business School
• Marie Lambert, HEC Liège, Management School of the University of Liège
• Benoit Leleux, IMD
• Ludovic Phalippou, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
• David Robinson, Duke University, Fuqua School of Business and NBER
• Morten Sorensen, Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College
• Enrique Schroth, EDHEC Business School
• Per Strömberg, Stockholm School of Economics

Serge Darolles (Université Paris Dauphine - PSL)
Cyril Demaria (EDHEC Business School)
Rüdiger Fahlenbach (EPFL)
Emmanuel Jurczenko (EDHEC Business School)

Partners: The conference benefits from the financial support of EDHEC Business School, EPFL, Dauphine House of Finance, Unigestion, eFront (part of BlackRock), EDHEC Infra, and Campbell Lutyens.