Conference dates

30 Aug 2022 - 31 Aug 2022


Athens - Greece


The submission deadline is April 30, 2022 at 6pm GMT.

The organizing and program committees, along with the organizing institutions (Centre for Economic Policy Research ─ Cyprus University of Technology ─ Durham University Business School ─ Fordham University ─ KU Leuven ─ Montpellier Business School ─ University of Essex ─ University of Zurich ─ European Bank for Reconstruction and Development), invite submissions of high quality theoretical or empirical research papers on financial intermediation, corporate finance, and their intersection.

There will be 10 papers presented, which will be discussed mostly by members of the program committee. In addition, the conference will feature another 10 papers for a short presentation in fast-track sessions. There will also be ample time for discussion, reflection, and outdoor activities.

Authors will be notified about the acceptance of papers by late May/early June 2022 and the conference programme will be released in June 2022.

The academic program starts Tuesday morning (August 30) and ends Wednesday afternoon (August 31). The organizing and program committees expect all presenters and discussants to stay for the whole duration of the conference.

Panayiotis C. Andreou (Cyprus University of Technology)
Hans Degryse (KU Leuven & CEPR)
Ralph De Haas (EBRD, CEPR, and KU Leuven)
Manthos Delis (Montpellier Business School)
Iftekhar Hasan (Fordham University & Bank of Finland)
Sotirios Kokas (University of Essex)
Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI, KU Leuven & CEPR)
Dennis Philip (Durham University Business School)

Tobias Berg (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Arnoud Boot (University of Amsterdam & CEPR)
Fabio Braggion (Tilburg University)
Martin Brown (University of St. Gallen)
Elena Carletti (Bocconi University & CEPR)
Si Cheng (CUHK Business School)
Douglas Cumming (Florida Atlantic University)
Ian Cooper (London Business School)
Claudia Custodio (Imperial College London & CEPR)
Olivier De Jonghe (National Bank of Belgium & Tilburg University)
Ioannis Floros (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)
Bill Francis (Lally School of Management)
Andreas Fuster (Swiss National Bank)
Pedro Gete (IE Business School)
Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR)
Elisabeth Kempf (Chicago Booth)
Nicola Limodio (Bocconi University)
Alex Michaelides (Imperial College London & CEPR)
Roni Michaely (University of Geneva)
Frederike Niepman (Federal Reserve Board)
Michaela Pagel (Columbia Business Schoo)
José-Luis Peydró (Imperial College London, UPF, CREI, Barcelona GSE & CEPR)
Alexander Popov (ECB)
Raghavendra Rau (Cambridge Judge Business School)
Lucio Sarno (Cass Business School & CEPR)
Larissa Schäfer (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Henri Servaes (London Business School)
Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina)
Denis Sosyura (Arizona State University)
Sascha Steffen (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Margarita Tsoutsoura (Cornell University & CEPR & NBER)
Patrick Verwijmeren (Erasmus School of Economics)
Wolf Wagner (Erasmus University Rotterdam & CEPR)
David Yermack (NYU)


To submit a paper: https://www.endlessconf.org/paper-submission-2/

The deadline for submission is 6 pm (GMT), Saturday, April 30, 2022. If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact Lydia Williams, CEPR Events Officer at lwilliams@cepr.org, for assistance (with the subject header “Submission Enquiry– 4th Endless Summer Conference”).


Any further information regarding the conference can be obtained from www.endlessconf.org or by contacting the organizing committee at organizing22@endlessconf.org.